Skip to main
University-wide Navigation

This regulation establishes the University’s Environmental Health and Safety Committee, Chemical Safety Committee, Institutional Biosafety Committee, and Radiation Safety Committee.  These committees exercise advisory and other stated responsibilities for the Biological, Chemical, Environmental, Fire, Accident, Industrial Hygiene, Occupational Health, and Radiation Safety programs of the University. The Committees functions within the context of established external regulations, University policies, and recognized standards for the safe conduct of operations.


Responsible Office:  Executive Vice President for Finance and Administration

Effective Date:  08/24/2016